Back To Top


“Livros” brings together 14 unpublished songs by João Afonso, who decided to make music from classical literature on a CD that includes a book designed by António Afonso Lima and enriched with different perspectives on the literary works that are part of the “sound of readings” of the musician.

The CD-Book wanders through João Afonso‘s library with a prologue by Carlos Vaz Marques and texts by João Afonso dos Santos, Alice Vieira, Mário de Carvalho, Isabel Rio Novo, Joel Neto, Hélia Correia, Afonso Reis Cabral, Ricardo Araújo Pereira, Paulo José Miranda, Luciano Amaral, Jorge Silva Melo, Frei Bento Domingues and Afonso Cruz, along with illustrations by António Afonso Lima, Henrique Cayatte, André Letria, João Lucas and a photograph by Augusto Brázio.

Author Edition
João Afonso, co-financed by Programa Compete 2020
CD produced by Lusitanian Music Publishing
BOOK produced by Terra Esplêndida

155x230mm, 70 pages

Escala 3

Number of copies

For more information: